Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

March 07, 2002 | 2:07 PM

To All The Homes I've Loved Before (Part 31)

This is part Thirty-One of the entries about all the apartments in which I�ve lived since moving back to Boston

7O)### Thurston St.

She had a horror of rooms she was tired you can't hide beat

When I looked in her eyes they were blue but nobody home

She could've been a killer if she didn't walk the way she do, and she do

She opened strange doors that we'd never close again

--from �Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)� by David Bowie

What do you do when you�re living with a mad man?

If things are to work, or more accurately, if the living situation is to have some semblance of normalcy, you conform to his rules. I mean, why wouldn�t someone leave obscene misogynist drawings of his ex-girl-friend/ current roommate out in plain view? Why wouldn�t a raven be like a writing desk? Excuse me Doormouse, may I have some fucking tea?

I am prepared to go home from work and tell Ronnie he has 48 hours to vacate. But John beats me to the punch.

When Ronnie wakes up, John is waiting for him in the kitchen. He is holding the picture

Dude what the fuck is this?

Ronnie averts his eyes. He is obviously ashamed of himself.

Oh. Just a drawing.

John waits for Ronnie to say something else but he merely stares at the floor.

Ronnie, do you realize how completely insane this makes you look?

Ronnie nods.

I ...I don�t know what�s wrong with me. I just...

I don�t want to tell you what you would be dealing with if Anna found this instead of me.

Ronnie looks up, stricken.

Don�t tell Anna. Please don�t tell her.

John doesn�t respond.

I don�t understand why you would like, leave something like this on the table. I mean, did you want me to find it?

I... I don�t know. I�ve just been so upset lately. I don�t know what I was thinking.

John walks towards Ronnie until they are almost face to face and stares at him for a long moment. Ronnie cannot meet his gaze.

Ronnie, you can never ever ever do anything like this again, OK? I mean never ever again.

Ronnie nods.

Of course. Of course, man. I am so fucking sorry, dude. It won�t happen again.

He pauses.

Please don�t tell Anna.

John nods.

Alright, I won�t. Just don�t let it happen again.

Immediately afterwards, John calls me again at work and fills me in. I am not at all happy about the discussion.

John, I think he�s totally fucking insane. And I don�t want him living in our apartment.

John sighs.

Honey, haven�t we been through enough without having to find another roommate? And anyway, who�s to say that the next person we find will be any better?

John has a point. We have terrible luck. But I am so disgusted by Ronnie that I don�t knoiw whether I will ever be able to look him in the face again.

I think we should talk to Jenn about this.

John agrees.

Yeah I agree. I mean, this is a Roommate Issue but it goes way beyond that. It�s also a relationship issue.

It takes me awhile to get Jenn alone, but when I do I relay her the whole situation. She is quiet for a moment.

Jenn, what do you want to do?

I think may be I should leave.

I am dismayed but not surprised to hear her say this.

No. You are my friend and I love living with you. I don�t want you to leave. Please don�t leave.

She doesn�t respond so I continue.

Listen, I want Ronnie out of this apartment. I am so... I just can�t believe the way he�s acting. I don�t want him to be here.

Jenn looks up at me.

I don�t think that�s the best idea.

My mind is reeling. I am so confused. I am terrified. I am outraged. I am angry at myself for not having taken action earlier. I am uncertain as to my authority in this matter. Should I just be a despot, take things into my own hands and tell Ronnie he has to leave? Why isn�t anyone supporting me on this? Why does everything have to be so fucking complicated? Then I wonder if making that decision would be interfering in a personal relationship between two people. I realize I am biting my lip so hard it starts bleeding.

I close my eyes. I sigh. I spread my palms open to Jenn.

Listen, I think he should leave the apartment. But I know John feels differently and so it seems, do you. I know that you�ve had a relationship with Ronnie and I don�t want to interfere. So... let me put it this way, if you want him to go, then he�s gone. also, I will tell you right now that if you decide to move out, which I would understand, he is automatically out of this apartment as far as I�m concerned.

Jenn looks at me. She speaks slowly and carefully as though she is afraid of revealing to me a secret.

I don�t think we should ask Ronnie to leave.

I have been defeated. Once again, a whole fucking year of craziness.

Alright. He stays then.

Stay tuned for Part the Thirty-Second...

If you want the whole story from the very beginning, click HERE!

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After

Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.