Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

February 25, 2002 | 3:06 PM

Proust and Pivot

I already made a SAGA UPDATE today. But I�m bored, so I stole the Proust Questionaire idea from Estree. Here Goes:

Proust Questionaire:

Anna�s Answers

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Being surrounded by good books, good wine, good music, lots of money, and people you love while having the full knowledge that no one else in the world is suffering.

Which historical figure do you most identify with?

Eva Le Gallienne

Which living person do you most admire?

Many of you are going to throw rotten tomatoes at me for this one but honestly it�s Courtney Love. I don�t really feel like defending or explaining why.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

That I over analyze and obsess about everything

What is your greatest extravagance?

Rum and Diet Coke, Long Island Ice Teas, Grateful Deads, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, the occasional New Castle... you get the idea.

What is your favorite journey?

From one kiss to the next.

On what occasion do you lie?

When I tell myself everything is fine though I know it isn�t.

Which living person do you most despise?

My (ex) stepfather.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?

There are several�music, poetry, my family, theater, writing, This guy.

When and where were you happiest?

Performing on stage. It is the only time I feel truly comfortable.

Which talent would you most like to have?

The talent of moderation.

What is your current state of mind?

Obsessed with sex and seduction.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Surviving.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be?

A redwood tree.

What is your most treasured possession?

A cassette tape of a conversation my father and I recorded when I was 4 years old. My father died when I was twelve.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Working at The Stupid Company. Or rather, the fact that The Stupid Company exists. I know I know�there is far greater misery in the world than that, but this is my personal misery, so scram.

What is your favorite occupation?

Performer.

What is the quality you most like in a man?

The ability to seduce/ strength of character

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Strength of character/ the ability to seduce

Who are your favorite writers?

Graham Swift, David Sedaris, Margaret Atwood, Shakespeare, Eugene O�Neil, Ibsen, Bulgakov, e.e. cummings, Camus, Billy Collins, WH Auden, The Grimm Brothers, TS Eliot, Anne Sexton, Sylvia Plath, Dorothy Parker, F Scott Fitzgerald, Rimbaud, Ferlinghetti, Lucy Maud Montgomery, JD Salinger, John Clellon Holmes, Kurt Vonnegut, Allen Ginsburg, Charlotte Bronte, Kate Chopin, Douglas Coupland, Nick Hornby, Jay McInerny, William Blake, John Keats, William Wordsworth, Robert Frost, William Carlos Williams, Lillian Hellman, John Updike, Lester Bangs, WB Yeats, Sartre, Robert Shea/ Robert Anton Wilson, Frances Hodgeson Burnett, Baudelaire, Gloria Steinem,

What is your motto?

"Destiny grants us our wishes, but in its own way, in order to give us something beyond our wishes"

--Goethe

Well, now I�m on a questionnaire answering roll, so... what the hell

Bernard Pivot�s 10 Questions:

Anna�s Answers

What is your favorite word?

Hope

What is your least favorite word?

complacency

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Risk. Honesty. Courage. Innovation.

What turns you off?

Complacency. Cowardice. Fear. Smarminess.

What is your favorite curse word?

Mutherfucker

What sound or noise do you love?

Passionate moaning

What sound or noise do you hate?

The punching of the clock.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Actor.

What profession would you not like to do?

Marketing Research.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

The next time around will be much easier.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.