Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

December 11, 2001 | 10:42 AM

Once upon a time...BLAH BLAH BLAH

I have so many stories to tell but I don't feel like teeling them. They're important and it's weighing on me; I feel like I have a homework assignment due that I'm flaking on.

See, this is why I usually give up on diary writing after only a few entries, because I feel like I owethe diary something, which is retarded.

So, in the nature of compromise, here's the cliff's notes versions:

STORY #1: Quick Draw McGraw's Adventure in Allstonland

SMcGraw and Shana came up this weekend from New York. We drank. We smoked. We walked all over Boston. We ate at Buddah's Delight. John and I (my boyfriend-- his name is John. I have never written his name in here before for the sake of anonymity, but I'm getting sick of calling him "my boyfriend"-- it sounds like I'm discussing a posession, and besides, it's not like any of you know him for chrisssakes) tried to convince them to move back here. I love them so much. We went to their old apartment and it still retained its magic. MG lives there now and is carrying on the spirit.

Story #2: The Stupid Company's Christmas Party

Remember how I was bitching about the x-mas party? (read this entry) Well, it actually turned out to be a really good time. I saw people I hadn't seen in awhile, who I had liked very much, and was able to just enjoy their company. Everyone including lame upper management was really nice to me and I realized that laying me off was not personal. This isn't to say that they didn't suck for doing it and that they aren't sexist assholes, but I realized that I should stop taking the whole fucking thing so personally, and just let it go. I'm much happier not working there, so what the hell do I care?

The only problem was that they had tons of free liquer and hardly any food, and I got totally smashed. I mean, I was DRUNK AS HELL Now I am no stranger to the demon drink. I indulge in it pretty frequently, but I usually am not at the x-mas company of my former employer when I get that inebriated. Everyone else was really drunk too, and I didn't do anything stupid at the party-- I was just being my crazy drunken fun self, as was everyone else there.

But afterwards, I acted like a total total jackass to John. I was really really really mean and verbally abusive towards him, and I know that I hurt his feelings a lot. He took care of me anyway though, and wasn't at all mean back.

Story #3:Making Up Is Hard To Do

I woke up the next morning, and unlike other times that I have gotten totally blasted, I remembered everything that had happened the night before and all the terrible things I had said to John. I felt horrible about it. I went to work and felt even more horrible about it and then I had a revelation.

John is not a perfect human being. He has done things in the past that have really hurt me. And you know what, I have certainly done things in the past that I'm not proud of either. But I love him, and I know that he loves me. I realized that since I value my own independence a lot, I should value his as well. I should stop trying to control him with ultimatums.

I also realized that my own low self esteem was interfering with my ability to aknowledge that John really and truly does love me. I kept giving him little tests-- tests that he couldn't possible pass, and then using his failure of these tests as proof of his lack of love. And I always attributed every nice thing that he did to some ulterior motive. I mean, all of this shit is deeply rooted in my childhood-- my dad dying, my mother's second marriage to the abusive asshole, my mother's obsession with my weight and her inability to just let me be a normal independent kid, etc. etc.

In short, it has been really difficult for me to give and receive love. I know that sounds like something from Oprah, but deal with it.

I was so overwhelmed by all of these realizations. When I saw John that evening I told him the ultimatum (read this entry) was off. that I loved him and wanted to be with him. He was so happy and relieved and profesased his undying love and adoration of me, and I believed him. We had a really good talk about it that night, and had another excellent talk about it Sunday after S mcGraw and Shana left.

THE END

Phew! I got all that off my chest.

Now, will somebody pass the nachos?

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.